Facilities Committee Meeting Minutes

February 6, 2018

Room 200 – Tredyffrin/Easttown Administration Office

7:00 p.m.

Attending all or part of the meeting:

Board Committee Members: Michele Burger, Chair, Todd Kantorczyk, Edward Sweeney,

Dr. Roberta Hotinski

Other Board Members: Rev. Scott Dorsey, Heather Ward, Tina Whitlow, Kyle

Boyer

T/E School District Representatives: Dr. Richard Gusick, Art McDonnell, David Francella,

Marshall Barkman

Other: Matt Heckendorn and David Farabaugh from

Heckendorn Shiles Architects

Community Members: Cindy Verguldi, Christine Wright, Ray Clarke

Public Comment:

• Cindy Verguldi commented on the great work done by the District on snow removal.

Approval of the Minutes:

• The Committee approved the minutes from the December 5, 2017 meeting.

Construction Report:

• Mr. McDonnell reviewed a change order for the Renovations, Replacements and Upgrades at TEMS project in the amount of \$2,908.35. The Committee recommended the change order be placed on the consent agenda at the next Board meeting.

Feasibility Study:

Mr. Heckendorn reviewed three Feasibility Study Proposals drafted at the direction of the
Facilities Committee. The proposals used Traffic Planning and Design's July 2017 report's on
physical enhancements at the CHS, TEMS, VFMS and VFES. The Committee discussed the
prioritization and timing of the three proposals. The Committee recommended all three
Feasibility Study Proposals be placed on the consent agenda at the next Board meeting.

Public Comment:

- Ray Clarke commented on the Feasibility Study.
- Christine Wright commented on the Feasibility Study.

Future Meeting Dates:

• Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 7:00 PM at the TEAO.

Adjournment:

• The meeting adjourned at approximately 9:10 p.m.